NRA Basic Pistol Marksmanship Class &

Ohio Concealed Handgun Classes Schedule

(M D Self - Defense) - Johnstown & Galena, Ohio



This NRA Basic Pistol Class Satisfies the Ohio Requirement
to obtain a Concealed 
Handgun License. 
Monthly  Classes
Small class size
The class is one (1), 12 hour day.
Saturdays, 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
 $115.00 Fee Includes Safety Equipment, NRA Basic Pistol Book, Handouts, Study Material, and Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Publication, Snacks and a Meal at no additional cost to you.
All you need to bring is your handgun, a box of ammo, yourself and a positive attitude. 
(If you do not have a handgun, contact us and we can make arrangements for you.)
Email us for Information



This is the first step in obtaining your Ohio Concealed Carry License (CHL) at 
Self - Defense
Johnstown & Galena, Ohio. Our class is centrally located between Newark and Columbus.

This NRA Basic Pistol course is designed to provide Ohio residents the training required to
apply for an Ohio Concealed Carry License with a NRA competency certification in Basic Pistol. This Ohio License allows individuals to lawfully carry a concealed firearm in the State of Ohio. You will receive 10+ hours of classroom instruction developing the proper knowledge, skills and attitude to safely handle a firearm; meeting Ohio's requirements for obtaining an Ohio Concealed Carry License.  Instruction will cover safe gun handling, cleaning and storage of handguns, knowledge of ammunition, proper loading and unloading procedures parts of a handgun, safe gun handling fundamentals and a review of the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Publication Law Booklet.You will also receive 2+ hours of  range instruction. Which includes safe & proper use of a handgun, safely loading, unloading and firing a handgun. There is a written NRA examination administered at the end of the course.  NRA Classes are recognized throughout the United States and many foreign countries as the standard for basic marksmanship training. Class sizes range from a minimum of 10 to a maximum of 20. All our classes are taught by Certified NRA Instructors.



NOTE:  Please do not bring any handguns or ammunition into the classroom. 


Click  Contact Us for a map to our site.

 Payment Information
The classes are forming continuously; as they fill we will add additional dates. Your $115.00 payment must be received one (1) week prior to the class date. Your payment holds your spot in the class.


M D Self - Defense